Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Battlefield 1 Stuttering Issue

  1. #1
    Makai_Neko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Battlefield 1 Stuttering Issue

    Hey guys, i'm having problems running BF1 on Conquest mode, Team Deathmatch works fine since its a smaller map.
    On Ultra @ 900p im getting 35-55 fps, but there is a stuttering issues when loading up textures and explosions ect on big maps.
    After looking on youtube of machines running BF1 flawlessly on weaker machines, made me curious if there is a fix for this issue.

    Specs are on this machine:
    Phenom II x6 1100t @ 3.8 Ghz
    16GB DDR3
    GTX 1060
    GA-78LMT-USB3 Mobo

    Thanks
    Main Rig: Corsair Spec 03 Case, Gigabyte B150M-D3H, Intel 6600k CPU, 16GB 2133Mhx Ram, GTX 1070 4gb, Kingston 128gb SSD, 1TB Samsung HDD, Windows 10
    Old School HTPC Rig
    : AMD Athlon 64 4400x2 @ 2.5Ghz, 939A785GMH/128M, 4gb Ram, 128gb SSD, 160gb HDD, Win 7
    Mid Ranged Gaming Rig: Phenom II x6 1055T, GA-M720-US3, 8GB Ram, GTX 1060, 128GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Windows 7

  2. #2
    Dipsomaniac BUDFORCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire Fens
    Posts
    3,440
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 505 Times in 392 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    That doesn't sound right.

    Admittedly my GPU is one up (1070) but I'm running it a max settings 1440p at 60 FPS.

    My CPU is an older Sandybridge i7 2600k.

    At 900p doesn't sound like something you graphics card should be struggling with, sounds more like CPU or memory.

    Although wait, do you have one of those 3gb 1060's?
    GIVE PEAS A CHANCE

  3. #3
    Makai_Neko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1

    Default

    Yeah its a 3gb 1060, so my graphics card is the issue? xD
    Main Rig: Corsair Spec 03 Case, Gigabyte B150M-D3H, Intel 6600k CPU, 16GB 2133Mhx Ram, GTX 1070 4gb, Kingston 128gb SSD, 1TB Samsung HDD, Windows 10
    Old School HTPC Rig
    : AMD Athlon 64 4400x2 @ 2.5Ghz, 939A785GMH/128M, 4gb Ram, 128gb SSD, 160gb HDD, Win 7
    Mid Ranged Gaming Rig: Phenom II x6 1055T, GA-M720-US3, 8GB Ram, GTX 1060, 128GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Windows 7

  4. #4
    Dipsomaniac BUDFORCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire Fens
    Posts
    3,440
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 505 Times in 392 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Makai_Neko View Post
    Yeah its a 3gb 1060, so my graphics card is the issue? xD
    Honestly I don't know, it could be a whole load of reasons. If you can fire up some kind of gpu monitoring software, like Evga precision X for example, it'll show you your gpu memory use in game and see if it's hitting the limit in game, but at 900p I'd be surprised but I don't know how VRAM hungry BF1 is.

    I'd be leaning more towards you CPU though, as when you have a bigger maps, more objects, more things to process, and sudden sharp short FPS losses tend to be more CPU related.

    You could also have a virus on your pc, or other random software issue causing it.

    Sorry probably just given you more doubts then help here, to d try downloading some gpu/CPU monitoring software to see if it's hitting any of those when it happens.
    GIVE PEAS A CHANCE

  5. #5
    Finners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    4,900
    Thanks
    262
    Thanked 497 Times in 404 Posts
    Rep Power
    2

    Default

    BF1 is such a well optimised game I'm surprised your having problems even on your older CPU because it has so many threads however I think that where you issue must be.

    What are you temperatures like? Your 1060 is more than powerful enough so im wondering if your CPU is throttling down due to high temps.

    try leaving a program like HWmonitor running in the background and see what your CPU core max temperatures are after a gaming session.
    i7 2600K @ 4.5| Asrock Z68 Extreme4| 16GB 1866Mhz Crucial Ballistix |AMD R9 290| 120GB SSD |Win7 64bit

  6. #6
    Makai_Neko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1

    Default

    Yeah maybe, but after watching this video:

    I have my doubts that a cpu bottleneck is the case, since in this video, that 1090T is bottlenecking a 1070 by only 20-30%.
    Im gonna try installing BF1 on another Harddrive and see if that makes any difference, is usually lags and stuttered when the program is accessing my harddrive (When the HDD Light goes off).
    Other games like GTA 5 have similar issues, buts its nowhere near as bad as it is in BF1 and has playable fps (40-60) on very high.
    CPU Temps are fine, 55-60 Degrees, but i am gonna get another cooler and test my motherboards ability to OC.. Its currently OC'd to 200 FSB x 19 multiplier (Since my CPU is a Black edition)
    Thanks
    Main Rig: Corsair Spec 03 Case, Gigabyte B150M-D3H, Intel 6600k CPU, 16GB 2133Mhx Ram, GTX 1070 4gb, Kingston 128gb SSD, 1TB Samsung HDD, Windows 10
    Old School HTPC Rig
    : AMD Athlon 64 4400x2 @ 2.5Ghz, 939A785GMH/128M, 4gb Ram, 128gb SSD, 160gb HDD, Win 7
    Mid Ranged Gaming Rig: Phenom II x6 1055T, GA-M720-US3, 8GB Ram, GTX 1060, 128GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Windows 7

  7. #7
    TAZ007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    S.Wales
    Posts
    2,278
    Thanks
    324
    Thanked 202 Times in 173 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Are you using an HDD or SSD?

  8. #8
    Dipsomaniac BUDFORCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire Fens
    Posts
    3,440
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 505 Times in 392 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TAZ007 View Post
    Are you using an HDD or SSD?
    Yeah but I have BF1 installed on my mechanical drive it runs fine.
    GIVE PEAS A CHANCE

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25,462
    Thanks
    7,467
    Thanked 2,951 Times in 2,330 Posts
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    i would see if over/underclocking the cpu makes the issues better or worse.

    but i also imagine the cpu is more likely to be the cause of stuttering like this

    that gpu should be great for 1080 gaming. at those low res it is mostly a cpu test as the gpu are waiting on it, not being stressed to its max.
    "Those able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses."
    Plato

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Watch Game of Thrones Online Game of Thrones S07E01 Streaming GoT Season 7 Streaming Game of Thrones Season 7 Stream game of thrones season 7 episode 1 stream got season 7 streaming game of thrones episodes download game of thrones season 7 spoilers game of thrones season 7 predictions viral viral news viral stories viral news today usa news usa news today dog meat ban yulin festival Watch Game of Thrones Online Game of Thrones S07E01 Streaming GoT Season 7 Streaming Game of Thrones Season 7 Stream game of thrones season 7 episode 1 stream got season 7 streaming game of thrones episodes download