Sports website theme/template

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sports website theme/template

I've been asked to put together a website for my local Rugby club and whilst Pitchero would be convenient, it looks a little expensive compared to other means of hosting a website.

The content will include fixtures (not a league table), club information, player information and stats and a photo gallery.

Any recommendations on who to hose (Squarespace, Wix, Wordpress etc) and/or any templates to use? SportsPress looks like a good option but is only a plug in and I've no experience building sites with Wordpress so I'm not sure how easy it will be to add in?
    i7 3770k - MSI Z77 Mpower - 16GB Avexir Mpower 2400Mhz - 500GB Samsung 840 EVO - EVGA GTX 980 SC - 1200W CM Gold - Custom Watercooling Loop - Corsair Air 540 - Steelseries 6Gv2 - Logitech MX 518 - Asus PB287Q - Creative T20

Website or Forum...as you can do all that in either...

http://www.simplemachines.org
    posted by scrivz69
    I think I may leave this forum, it seems to be full of the village people.​
    i7 3930K @ 4.2| ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB @ 2133 Copperhead |2 x Gigabyte TITAN SLI |ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | Samsung 850 500GB SSD | 3TB SATA Drive | H100i WC | Corsair RM1000 | HAF X |40 inch Benq 2560x1440 IPS

Comment

Any of them are easy to learn. With Wix, you get their product branding all over the place, so I would normally avoid that.

Wordpress is straightforward - if you don't know it inside out right now, then it's a good opportunity to learn..

Originally posted by coiler
      Stomach was rumbling like a fatman landing on Sanctuary

Comment

Wordpress is good, i have been setting up a website on there at the moment and its pretty easy to use.

With my 123-reg domains and hosting you get the option to install a forum (phpbb) and also a blank website so you just fill in the blanks. Depends on how complex or custom you want to go.

Originally posted by Aria