Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking to buy my first gaming PC. 400-500 pound budget.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to buy my first gaming PC. 400-500 pound budget.

Hey guys. I'm new to Aria, the forums and the complicated world of building computers in general :').
    Anyway, I'm looking to purchase the parts for my first proper gaming PC between now and mostly at Christmas.
    It will be used for general "interwebbing" and the such, but mainly to play most of the games I throw at it at a decent rate.
    I'm not massively clued up on all the parts and what's good and not, but I'm competent enough. Also my brother in law works in building computers, so putting the actual thing shouldn't be a major problem.
    If anyone one could wish list some stuff and post it here to help me, I'd be very happy .
    Also to note, I also need a keyboard and mouse, but a monitor could wait as I use to hook my old laptop up to my TV in my room and it worked pretty well.
    Thanks in advance for any help, and hope to join the forum as a permanent member. Loving this community

Budget?

Comment

I did say in the subject, but hopefully around 400-500 if I can save enough from two months wages and I've got an old broken laptop I'm gunna try and sell for repair or parts.

Comment

Originally posted by Joshhy3Tz View Post
        I did say in the subject, but hopefully around 400-500 if I can save enough from two months wages and I've got an old broken laptop I'm gunna try and sell for repair or parts.
        Oh damn sorry. Didn't really read the whole title . Spaceboy should be just around the corner .

Comment

No worries aha. Surprised I got a reply so quickly really!

Comment

Do you need OS?

Comment

I thinkkkkk I've got a copy of Windows 7 64bit from the last laptop I had, but if not I know a few people that defiantly do have a spare so that shouldn't be a problem.

Comment