Need Suggestions for Case and Cooling

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Suggestions for Case and Cooling

Okay so here's the deal, I have an FX-8350 and am going to be getting a 7950. I need a case with better airflow than my current one (the Arianet Stealth-X) and I need a cooler that will be able to keep the 8350 at decent temperatures while it is slightly overclocked (200MHz OC). My current cooler is the Arctic Cooling Freezer 13.

Budget

While I know a good case and cooler isn't going to be cheap I don't really want any suggestions for a 100 case and a 100 twin fan water cooling system. I'm a student and we can't afford s**t so be reasonable

(Yes I see the irony of my build being expensive and me having a budget, but I was building for it to last)
    Last edited by zCo; 24-08-13, 23:21.
    CPU: AMD FX-8350 GPU: XFX Radeon 7850 1GB RAM: Corsair Vengeance 8GB 1600MHz Mobo: Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 PSU: Corsair AX760 80+ Platinum Case: CM Storm Stryker HDD: WD Blue 500GB
    CM Storm Stryker Owners' Club

If you can squeeze just over 110 for both items, you can't really go wrong with:

Corsair Carbide 300R 70
    CoolerMaster Seidon 120 closed loop watercooler 44

https://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Comp...roductId=52034

https://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Comp...roductId=53449

I'd also get an extra one or two 120mm fans if you can afford it. Don't have to be expensive or super silent. Just as long as they move some air.

That little Seidon 120 cooler has had amazing reviews and for 44, you're going to struggle to find something cheaper that'll cool as well as this.

If you wanted to ratchet the budget down a notch, you could go for the Corsair Carbide 200R at 50, but the 300R is superb for the money and should give you more options for the future when you upgrade.

Comment