PDA

View Full Version : George Agdgdgwngo's Secure Ticket Website?



Monkey
11-03-09, 21:12
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but it seemed to be the most appropriate

Can anyone tell me if this website is a secure one or not?
Wanting to book tickets as soon as we can

http://ticketshop.dourfestival.be/en/search/

Mainly aimed at wonderlust, as hes the only one online :P

Biodoid
11-03-09, 22:36
nope..afaik all secure website start with https:// plus there is no padlock at bottom of page thingy

Monkey
11-03-09, 23:04
Sorry, i thought it was a good thing if there was a padlock?

Biodoid
12-03-09, 00:18
yeah a padlock means it's secure

Monkey
12-03-09, 11:03
But i couldnt see a padlock on the site...

coiler
12-03-09, 11:08
But i couldnt see a padlock on the site...


Thats what bio just said LOL



plus there is no padlock at bottom of page thingy



Looks dodgy to me, when you go to checkout the "S" doesn't appear on http, thats enough to put me off

Monkey
12-03-09, 11:21
to not put you off? so its secure??? you confuse me

coiler
12-03-09, 11:26
its not secure wouldn't touch it with a long pole from a barge

Monkey
12-03-09, 11:27
Good good, my missues was about to order two tickets last night with her brand new visa :O

tystar
12-03-09, 11:32
Just tell her to not bother and send me the card details instead.. ;)

Monkey
12-03-09, 11:35
ok

1273 hey wait a minute!

George Agdgdgwngo
12-03-09, 11:43
Please Forward any c/card details to me and I will forward 4 tickets to concert of whatever you choose

coiler
12-03-09, 11:47
http://forums.guru3d.com/images/smilies/cop.gif

Monkey
12-03-09, 12:08
Please Forward any c/card details to me and I will forward 4 tickets to concert of whatever you choose
Howcome this guy appears whenever anyone speaks of him?

tystar
12-03-09, 12:10
I dont know is getting a bit strange :confused:

Monkey
12-03-09, 13:23
I think its just one of you guys, isnt it?

Aaron
12-03-09, 13:27
I think it just shows that the site must be linked to the SuperMegaLotto Prize Committee...

Definitely not a good site to buy things through... :lol:

Jiggles
12-03-09, 18:47
Who is it? LOL

Monkey
13-03-09, 10:27
Anyway, contacted the "support team" for the site and this is what they said

'Hi,

The payment is done through a secured web page, managed by a specialised
company (for info www.ogone.com).
So, no worries for the payment.
Best regards,
Christian De Decker'


On 12/03/09 22:51, "Dave Roome" <hotmail.co.uk> wrote:



Hello,
I would like to purchase 2 tickets for the Dour Festival but i see the the
offical ticket line is not a secure web page. Is there a site that is
secure?

Thanks

coiler
13-03-09, 10:45
"'Hi,

The payment is done through a secured web page, managed by a specialised
company (for info www.ogone.com (http://www.ogone.com/)).
So, no worries for the payment.
Best regards,
Christian De Decker'"


sounds like a wide boy, no one with a legit site would reply with "So, no worries for the payment" !!! total fraud AVOID

Monkey
13-03-09, 11:09
Ok then, so anyone have any ideas where i can buy tickets for dour festival?

George Agdgdgwngo
13-03-09, 11:26
Ok then, so anyone have any ideas where i can buy tickets for dour festival?

Hello Mr Monkey didnt you want tickets from me for your event? i still have tickets available for you if you wish.

Monkey
13-03-09, 11:29
'Rolls Eyes'

Biodoid
13-03-09, 19:24
they have some on www.lastminute.com (http://www.lastminute.com)

Aaron
14-03-09, 01:06
I just tried doing a search for:

Supermegalotto ticket

in Google, and this thread comes up top in GoogleUK, and 3rd on Google international! :lol: :lol: The only things that beat it are actual supermegalotto websites.. :lol:

Biodoid
14-03-09, 02:21
:chairfall: